About Us

IES Mission Statement
The IES seeks to improve the lighted environment by bringing together those with lighting knowledge and by translating that knowledge into actions that benefit the public.

 

IES Vision Statement
The IES will build upon a century of excellence to create the premier lighting community dedicated to promoting the art and science of quality lighting to its members, allied professional organizations, and the public.

 
HISTORY
Established in 1906, the IES is the recognized technical and educational authority on illumination. For over one hundred years its objective has been to communicate information on all aspects of good lighting practice to its members, to the lighting community, and to consumers through a variety of programs, publications, and services. The strength of the IES is its diversified membership: engineers, architects, designers, educators, students, contractors, distributors, utility personnel, manufacturers, and scientists, all contributing to the mission of the Society: to improve the lighted environment by bringing together those with lighting knowledge and by translating that knowledge into actions that benefit the public.

The IES is a forum for the exchange of ideas and information and a vehicle for its members’ professional development and recognition. Through its technical committees, with hundreds of qualified members from the lighting and user communities, the IES correlates research, investigations, and discussions to guide lighting experts and laypersons via research-and consensus-based lighting recommendations.

Section Officers 2019-2020


President
Christine Pearce
Acuity Brands Lighting, Inc. – Holophane
7617 Kickliter Lane
Land O’ Lakes, Florida 34637
813-760-5549
cpearce@holophane.com

Vice President
Jeff Brown, IALD
Power Design Engineering
11600 Ninth St North
St. Petersburg, Florida 33716
919-949-6231
jbrown@powerdesigninc.us

Secretary
Janelle Jacob
Power Design Engineering
11600 Ninth St North
St. Petersburg, Florida 33716
586-354-4843
jjacob@powerdesigninc.us

Treasurer
Patrick Conway, LEED GA
Coresential
1201 N. 50th Street
Tampa,FL 33619
pconway@coresential.com

Pasts-President
Jennifer Conley
Mayer Electric Supply
6101 East Adamo Drive
Tampa,FL 33619
jconley@mayerelectric.com

 

Board of Managers 2019-2020


Jennifer Conley
Mayer Electric Supply
6101 East Adamo Drive
Tampa,FL 33619
jconley@mayerelectric.com

Richard Falconer, LC
Power Design Engineering
11600 Ninth Street North
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
rfalconer@powerdesigninc.us

Dennis Krause, PE
Engineering Matrix
2860 Scherer Drive, Suite 640
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
dennisk@engmtx.com

Paul Fink
Specified Lighting Sales
4700 140th Avenue North, Suite 101
Clearwater, FL 33762
paul@sls.lighting

Honorary Managers

Steve Tallyn
APG Electric Inc
4825 140th Ave N
Clearwater, FL 33762
steve.tallyn@apgelectric.com

Shahzad Ahmed, PE, LEED GA
conEdison Solutions
2814 Winglewood Cir
Lutz, FL 33558
813-495-1695
ssahmed1pk@yahoo.com

 

Committee Chairs


Education
Jeff Brown, IALD
Power Design Engineering
11600 Ninth Street North
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
919-949-6231
jbrown@powerdesigninc.us

Membership
Kelli Adolay
Power Design Engineering
11600 Ninth Street North
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
727-329-5630
kadolay@powerdesigninc.us

Program
Jayde Redcay
Mayer Electric Supply
6101 East Adamo Drive
Tampa, FL 33619
813-620-4114
jredcay@mayerelectric.com

Illumination Awards
Dennis Krause, PE
Engineering Matrix
2860 Scherer Drive, Suite 640
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
727-573-4656
dennisk@engmtx.com

Nominating
Christine Pearce
Acuity Brands Lighting, Inc. – Holophane
7617 Kickliter Lane
Land O’ Lakes, Florida 34637
813-760-5549
cpearce@holophane.com

Public Relations/Recognition
Shahzad Ahmed, PE, LEED GA
conEdison Solutions
2814 Winglewood Cir
Lutz, FL 33558
813-495-1695
ssahmed1pk@yahoo.com

Webmaster
Jennifer Conley
Mayer Electric Supply
6101 East Adamo Drive
Tampa, FL 33619
813-453-0130
jconley@mayerelectric.com

Sustaining Membership
Kelli Adolay
Power Design Engineering
11600 Ninth Street North
St. Petersburg, FL 33716
727-329-5630
kadolay@powerdesigninc.us

Emerging Professionals
Power Design Engineering
11600 Ninth St North
St. Petersburg, Florida 33716
919-949-6231
jbrown@powerdesigninc.us